My journey through homelessness – A series now in development

“Love relaxes and releases all unlike itself. I use my power wisely. I am strong.I am safe. All is well. It is safe to see and experience new ideas and new ways. I am open and receptive to good.”

QUOTE ANONYMOUS

I began this script early this morning.

ALL CAPS BECAUSE I AM A PROFESSIONAL BROADCASTER AND I AM ENDEAVORING TO BE RESPONSIBLE WITH WHAT IS HAPPENING PRESENTLY IN MY WORLD BEHIND THE SCENES OF SINCERELYJESSICAMAERICHARDSON.WORDPRESS.COM.

***

THE ABOVE QUOTE I  FOUND LIKE A GOLDEN NUGGET. IT WAS ROLLED UP ON A PIECE OF PAPER AND PLACED INSIDE OF A LITTLE BASKET AND SAT UPON THE COUNTER WHERE THE ATTENDANTS SIT. ENCOURAGEMENT ON TAP I CALL IT.  AT THE TIME I PICKED IT UP, I WAS IN NEED OF THAT. THERE ARE A LOT OF SIGNS POSTED THROUGHOUT THE CORRIDORS OF THE FAMILY CENTER AT THE YWCA. IF YOU FASTEN YOUR EYES UPON THEM THEN PERHAPS JUST MAYBE THAT COULD BE THE VERY THING KEEPING YOU FROM GOING HAM LOOSING YOUR COOL IN LETTTING YOUR EMOTIONS GET THE BEST OF YOU.

TODAY, I MET WITH MY SPONSOR AS MENTIONED IN A PREVIOUS POSTING VIA YOUTUBE VIDEO SPOT.  SHE IS THIS AMAZINGLY INTELLIGENT AND PATIENT YOUNG SEASONED WOMAN SENT OUT FROM A CERTAIN AGENCY TO SEE ABOUT HOW MY HUNT FOR HOUSING IS GOING. TODAY WAS A BIG DEAL BECAUSE…WELL SHE WANTED TO SEE HOW FAR I HAD GOTTEN IN FINDING A PLACE THUS FAR.  IN WHICH I SHOWED HER A LIST OF FOUR PROPERTIES I HAD WENT AFTER. THERE IS A TIME LIMIT SET IN WHICH TO DO SO AND THE PRESSURE IS RISING.

SHE ALSO BROUGHT ME A ENTIRE NEW LISTINGS OF PROPERTIES TO LOOK INTO TO GIVE ME MORE OPTIONS. ALL OF WHICH SEEM PROMISING. THE THING IS REACHING OUT TO THE PROPERTY OWNERS AND GOING TO ACTUALLY SEE THE PLACES. MY ONLY UPHEAVAL PRESENTLY BEING GAS MONEY. I’VE BEEN RUNNING ON FAITH ON FUMES ALL WEEK. THE THING ABOUT BEING HOMELESS; THERE IS THIS STIGMATISM THAT COMES WITH IT. EVEN WHEN YOU REACHOUT TO ACTUAL SIBLINGS OR FAMILY MEMBERS, THEY ARE NOT SO INCLINED TO… HOW DO YOU SAY, HELP YOU WITH MUCH OF ANYTHING, LET ALONE GAS MONEY. SO YOU HAVE TO EAT A LOT OF HUMBLE PIE. CAN’T GET ENOUGH OF HUMILITY. BUT THE ENTIRE THING MAKES ME TO KNOW HOW JESUS FELT ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS NO DOUBT. HERE WAS A MAN ACQUAINTED WITH SORROWS WHOM HAD NO PLACE TO LAY HIS HEAD. OF COURSE, HE KNEW WHO HE WAS AND WHAT HIS MISSION WAS – TO RULE IN THE HEARTS AND MINDS OF MANKIND. SURE, BUT ALSO HE IS NOT SO FAR REMOVED FROM US THAT HE CAN NOT FEEL OUR PAIN. I LIKE JESUS BECAUSE I KNOW HE COULD RELATE. THERE IS A SCRIPTURE THAT TALKS ABOUT HOW HE WOULD GO TO MARY AND MARTHA’S HOUSE FOR MEALS AT TIMES. HE WAS A FRIEND OF THEIR BROTHER LAZARUS WHOM WAS A BEGGAR. AND WELL, I BET YOU HE OFTEN WOULD ASK TO WASH HIMSELF UP THERE TOO. JUST A THOUGHT. I SEE THE YWCA LIKE MARY AND MARTHA’S PLACE. IT IS A PLACE TO FIND REFUGE AND A HOT MEAL TOO AND EVEN WASH YOUR FACE AND OTHER NECESSITIES. SO THIS IS GREAT! A GREAT REVELATION IN DEED.

BRANCHING BACK ONTO MY PERSONAL STORY….

IT HAD ONLY BEEN SINCE TUESDAY SINCE WE INITIALLY MET AND SPOKE ABOUT MY CURRENT DILEMNA. MY HOUSEHOLD BEING DISLOCATED. I SHARED WITH HER THE STORY OF HOW IT ALL HAPPENED. OF COURSE, FOR THOSE OF YOU WHOM HAVE BEEN FREQUENTING MY SITE, YOU ALREADY KNOW MY RECENT HISTORY HAS TO DO WITH “CARING FOR A LOVED ONE WHOM SUFFERS FROM A MENTAL ILLNESS, AS WELL AS CAREGIVNG FOR A ELDER; IN THIS INSTANCE MY LATE GREAT FATHER. GOD REST HIS SOUL. EXPECT A POSTING OF HIS SOMETHING SPECIAL IN HONOR OF BLACK HISTORY MONTH. DADDY WAS 99 YEARS OF AGE WHEN THE GOOD LORD CAME FOR HIM. AGED ENOUGH TO BE INCLUDED IN THE PAGES OF BLACK HISTORY. HISTORY PERIOD. AMEN.

ALL VERY RICH TOPICS. VERY RICH TOPICS OF INTEREST IN DEED. I CAN ONLY SAY YES, IN ALL MY GETTING, THE GOOD LORD HAS TRULY BLESSED ME WITH MUCH WISDOM, KNOWLEDGE AND UNDERSTANDING. BUT WHOO WEE HERE COMES A WHIRLWIND OF CIRCUMSTANCES ALL CULMINATED INTO ONE MASSIVE EPIC EVENT IE THE PLIGHT OF THE HOMELESS STARRING YOURS TRULY. TALK ABOUT, “EVERYBODY DO THE TED WILLIAMS.AMEN” THAT IS HOW I FEEL RIGHT NOW BECAUSE I NEED SOME GAS MONEY SO VERY BADLY I AM WILLING TO POST UP ON I-71 AND PLAY MY TAMBOURINE FOR SOME GAS MONEY. HEY, THAT IS A GOOD IDEA.

TO BE CONTINUED, MY JOURNEY THROUGH HOMELESSNESS.

TBC
I’M JESSICA M RICHARDSON
REPORTING AN INVESTIGATIVE REPORT
THE FACE OF THE NEW HOMELESS. AMEN.

Leave a Reply

